Mike Rowe Wins Atlantic CAT 250 PASS North Event

mikeroweac250.jpgNaples, ME — For the second time in the past three seasons, Mike Rowe won the Atlantic CAT 250 Pro All Star Series (PASS) North Super Late Model race at Scotia Speedworld in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Rowe, who also won the race in 2005, had his work cut out for him in winning Saturday night’s event though. Richie Dearborn led from the pole position and set the pace early on. Last year’s Atlantic CAT 250 winner Johnny Clark also led laps, as did a trio of talented PASS North rookies – Derek Ramstrom, Trevor Sanborn and Adam Bates.

With just under 80 laps to go, Rowe used his experience to take over the top spot. He stayed out front and won the race over Travis Benjamin and Clark.

The victory is the fourth of the 2007 season for Rowe and his #2 PT Watts team.

PASS North point leader Ben Rowe was involved in an early wreck and finished 15th, which allowed his father Mike Rowe, currently ranked second in the standings, to gain ground in the race for the 2007 PASS North championship.

The PASS North Super Late Models will return to action Sunday, August 19th at Wiscasset Raceway (ME).

The 2007 PASS Super Late Model schedules will be highlighted by two major fall events. The PASS 400 weekend at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME) is set for September 23rd-24th and the Second Annual Mason-Dixon Meltdown is scheduled for Concord Motorsport Park on November 16th-17th.

For more information on the PASS South Series, contact Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134; for information on the PASS North Series, contact Mike Twist at (207) 499-2565, and for technical and rules information on all of the PASS tours, please contact Scott Reed at (207) 625-3230.

Also, be sure to visit the official PASS South website at www.racewithpass.com and the official website of PASS North, www.proallstarsseries.com.

PASS North Super Late Models
Atlantic CAT 250

Scotia Speedworld – Halifax, NS
August 11, 2007
Unofficial Results

  1. Mike Rowe
  2. Travis Benjamin
  3. Johnny Clark
  4. Donald Chisholm
  5. Adam Bates
  6. John Flemming
  7. Richie Dearborn
  8. Greg Proude
  9. Trevor Sanborn
  10. Mike Mackenzie
  11. Graham Spinney
  12. Wayne Smith
  13. Gary Bellefleur
  14. Chris Duncan
  15. Ben Rowe
  16. Derek Ramstrom
  17. Frank Fraser
  18. Marty Prevost
  19. Brian Northrup
  20. Shawn Turple
  21. Cy Harvey
  22. Dean MacInnis

Sources: Mike Twist/PASS North PR

August 2007
« Jul   Sep »