Archive for April 18th, 2009

Seuss Gets Second Win of the Year

Braselton, GA — Last week Andy Seuss wondered what might have happened if he had another few laps last week when he finished second to Ted Christopher in the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour race at Caraway.

Seuss didn’t need any more laps this week as he drove the No. 47 Advance Auto Parts/Q Racing Oil/Stuart Auto Dodge past Christopher on lap 43 and led the rest of the way to win the Lanier 150 at Lanier Speedway Saturday night.

Defending race winner George Brunnhoelzl III (No. 28 Oval Speed/Fibrwrap/PT Ford) finished second. L.W. Miller and Burt Myers made contact in Turn 2 on the final lap while racing for third, and Myers went spinning. Miller went on to score his best finish of the year in third, with Brian Loftin and Jason Myers completing the top five.
Continue reading ‘Seuss Gets Second Win of the Year’