Rebroadcast from Boston Louie Memorial Classic at Seekonk Available

Boston, MA — The action picked up on Saturday, August 28, 2010 when the winged wonders, the NEMA Midgets and the NEMA Lites, hosted the 14th Annual Boston Louie Memorial Classic event at the Seekonk Speedway.

NEMA announcer Peter Falconi called the NEMA Midgets and the NEMA Lites racing action from flag to flag, as well as, providing post race victory lane celebrations. KC & Brian Hanaford produced the re-broadcast of this event from their Boston studios.

A slim 22 points separate leader Randy Cabral and Russ Stoehr as the Northeastern Midget Association makes ready for the coveted Boston Louie Memorial Saturday night at Seekonk Speedway.

Boston Louie Broadcast

The battle includes car owners Tim Bertrand and the Dumo’s Desire team. Cabral and Stoehr are both “Louie” winners, Cabral looking to become the first to collect three triumphs.

Jeff Abold, slated to drive the Seymour #4, will be the “defending champ” in the 14th running of the 29-lap event. “The Louie,” which honors the memory of heralded owner Boston Louie Seymour, is NEMA’s most coveted trophy.

Chris deRitis, off a first-ever NEMA win at Waterford two week back, set atop a battle for the third spot in the points battle. Only 62 points separate deRitis and fifth place Adam Cantor with Russ Stoehr in fourth.

Abold moves into the Seymour 4 that Lou Cicconi drove to a convincing win earlier this season at Seekonk. In Seymour equipment, the second generation has been first or second in four of the last seven NEMA visits to Seekonk.

A large field is expected for the 29-lap NEMA Lites test as well. Anthony Nocella carries the Seymour hopes in the Lites race. Other contenders include Cabral, Eddie LeClerc, Russ Wood Jr., James Santa Maria, Joey Chick, Paul Luggelle and Bethany Viets. Jim Miller, William Wall and Erica Santos are other contenders.

Listen in on all the action on WNNE-BOSTON at:

Sources: Brian Hanaford/WWNE-Boston