September 18, 2010

Joey Pole Claims Second Annual ACT Invitational

Filed under: ACT,ACT LM Tour,NHMS — mod134 @ 4:29 pm

Hudson, New Hampshire’s Joey “Pole” Polewarczyk, Jr. took claimed the win in the Second Annual ACT Invitational at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, New Hampshire. Pole worked his way through the field from the 27th starting position, taking advantage of a 58 lap green flag run, to lead the final eight laps of the 60 lap event.

Pole passed Jamie Fisher of Shelburne, Vermont while the two fought their way through heavy lap traffic. Wayne Helliwell, Jr. of Dover, New Hampshire, who wrapped up the Lee USA Speedway track championship in Lee, New Hampshire on Friday night, followed Pole through the hole for second. Fisher would hold onto third while Brian Hoar, who locked up the ACT Late Model Tour Championship last Sunday in the Fall Foliage 300, came home fourth. The Inaugural ACT Invitational Champion Eddie MacDonald of Rowley, Massachusetts completed the top five.

Série ACT Castrol Edge regular Jean-François Déry of Quebec City took sixth, Albany Township, Maine’s Ricky Rolfe of Oxford Plains Speedway finished seventh, ACT Tour regular Joey Laquerre of East Montpelier, Vermont claimed eighth, Kawartha Speedway regular Dan McHattie of Peterborough, Ontario finished ninth and Série ACT Castrol Edge competitor Patrick Laperle of St-Denis, Quebec completed the top ten.

[Photo Gallery] by Nathan Teto
Photo Gallery] by Nicholas Teto

The 60 lap race on the Magic Mile was completed in 55 minutes and 7 seconds and was completed with just two cautions which came in the first two laps. Lap leaders included Glen Luce, Fisher, McHattie, and Pole for a total of four lead changes.

Next Sunday, September 26, the Série ACT Castrol Edge will complete their 2010 season with a 300 lap event at Autodrome Ste-Eustache in Ste-Eustache, Quebec. The Thunder Road International Speedbowl in Barre, Vermont will host the 48th Annual People’s United Bank Milk Bowl, a non-point counting event, on Sunday October 3. The ACT Late Model Tour will conclude the 2010 season at Waterford Speedbowl in Waterford, Connecticut with a 150 lap race.

Second Annual ACT Invitational Results
New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Loudon, New Hampshire
Saturday, September 18, 2010

Pos S.Pos Car # Driver Hometown Laps
1 27 97nh Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. Hudson, NH 60
2 12 27nh Wayne Helliwell, Jr. Dover, NH 60
3 3 18vt Jamie Fisher Shelburne, VT 60
4 26 37vt Brian Hoar Williston, VT 60
5 32 17ma Eddie MacDonald Rowley, MA 60
6 10 21qc Jean-François Déry Quebec, QC 60
7 15 51me Ricky Rolfe Albany Twp., ME 60
8 28 15vt Joey Laquerre E. Montpelier, VT 60
9 5 71on Dan McHattie Peterborough, ON 60
10 23 91qc Patrick Laperle St-Denis, QC 60
11 9 42ma Jeff Zuidema N. Brookfield, MA 60
12 22 48qc Karl Allard St-Felicien, QC 60
13 11 8nh Guy Caron Lempster, NH 60
14 31 26vt John Donahue Barre, VT 60
15 1 7me Glen Luce Turner, ME 60
16 33 4me #Brad Babb Windham, ME 60
17 21 94me Shawn Martin Turner, ME 60
18 24 89vt Scott Payea Milton, VT 60
19 16 80qc Donald Theetge Boischatel, QC 60
20 40 36qc #Alex Labbé St-Albert, QC 60
21 8 52nh Miles Chipman Epping, NH 60
22 2 15ct Jeff Smith Old Lyme, CT 60
23 4 *3me Dennis Spencer, Jr. Oxford, ME 60
24 18 44vt Dave Pembroke Montpelier, VT 60
25 36 16ny Mark Lamberton Mooers Forks, NY 60
26 19 78nh Quinten Welch Lancaster, NH 59
27 20 14vt Phil Scott Middlesex, VT 59
28 29 55nh Brad Leighton Center Harbor, NH 59
29 38 04me T.J. Watson Cundy’s Harbor, ME 59
30 34 57me #Austin Theriault Fort Kent, ME 59
31 35 17on Justin Holtom Ottawa, ON 59
32 42 40qc David Michaud Blainville, QC 59
33 17 5ri Rich Staskowski Hope Valley, RI 59
34 41 84on Larry Jackson Oakville, ON 58
35 14 07me Scott Luce Strong, ME 57
36 6 03me Travis Adams Canton, ME 55
37 30 55vt Brent Dragon Milton, VT 44
38 13 32vt Jean-Paul Cyr Milton, VT 25
39 37 60me Tim Brackett Buckfield, ME 9
40 7 02nh Randy Potter Groveton, NH 2
41 25 88vt Nick Sweet Barre, VT 2
42 39 51qc Patrick Hamel St-Edouard, QC 0
43 43 77nh Mark Hayward Unity, NH 0

Sources: ACT PR

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress