Stafford Motor Speedway to Honor its Track Champions at 41st Annual Champions Award Ceremony on November 19th

Stafford Springs, CT — With the 2010 Stafford Motor Speedway season concluded, the speedway will honor its track champions at the 41st Annual Stafford Motor Speedway Champions Awards Ceremony on Friday, November 19 at the La Renaissance Banquet Facility in East Windsor. A crowd of over 500 guests is expected to be on hand as the Connecticut half-mile hands out its post-season awards.

In addition to recognizing the 2010 track champions, other prestigious awards, including Most Improved Driver, Most Popular Driver, and the Reliable Welding & Speed Rookie of the Year awards will also be presented. Stafford Motor Speedway will also recognize the top-20 finishers from the 2010 SK Modified®, Late Model, SK Light, Limited Late Model, and DARE Stock points standings.

Headlining the night’s festivities, Keith Rocco will be recognized as the 2010 SK Modified® Champion, which is Rocco’s second career track championship. Ryan Posocco will be honored as the 2010 Late Model track champion, his record fifth career championship in Stafford’s Late Model division. Matt Galko became the second consecutive rookie driver to win the SK Light Modified championship, following last year’s championship effort of Michael Gervais, Jr. After being in position to win the championship last year, only to have a flat tire eliminate those hopes, Dan Flannery climbed his way to the top of the mountain and will be crowned the 2010 Limited Late Model track champion. Tony Membrino, Jr. will be honored as the third consecutive driver to win the DARE Stock championship after winning the season opening Tech-Net Spring Sizzler feature event.

Stafford Motor Speedway Most Popular Driver candidates include Ted Christopher, Sean Foster, and Woody Pitkat from the SK Modified® division, Dillon Moltz, Woody Pitkat, and Ryan Posocco from the Late Model division, Joey Cipriano, III, Heather DesRochers, and Erica Santos from the SK Light division, Carla Botticello, Andrew Durand, and Dan Flannery from the Limited Late Model division, and Katie Brice, Cory Casagrande, and Tony Membrino, Jr. from the DARE Stock division. The Most Popular Driver winners were voted upon by the fans, who submitted Most Popular Driver Ballots from the PitStopper Magazine to the Speedway Office throughout the 2010 season.

Reliable Welding and Speed Rookie of the Year honors will go to Josh Sylvester from the SK Modified® division, Tim Fogg from the Late Model division, Matt Galko from the SK Light division, and Duane Provost from the Limited Late Model division.

Hotel room reservations are available by calling the Clarion Inn in East Windsor, phone 860-623-9411. Shuttle service to and from LaRenaissance is available. Reservations made after November 12, 2010 for the Clarion Inn will be subject to space availability. Please call early if you plan on making room reservations and refer to the group name, Stafford Motor Speedway.

Tickets to the 41st Annual Stafford Motor Speedway Champions Awards Ceremony are $45 per person and can be ordered by calling the Stafford Motor Speedway track office at (860) 684-2783, or by downloading an order form from and mailing the form to the track office.

Sources: Scott Running/Stafford Motor Speedway PR

October 2010
« Sep   Nov »