November 23, 2010

NETS 2010 Champion Andy Lindeman, Crowned Along with Monadnock NASCAR Champions

Filed under: Monadnock,NETS — mod134 @ 10:59 pm

The New England Truck Series joined in with Monadnock Speedway Competitors, Car Owners, and Race Teams on Saturday, November 20th, at the Log Cabin located in Holyoke, Ma to celebrate the 2010 race season and officially crown the champions with 400 people in attendance to reflect on the season. Michelle Cloutier, the speedway’s General Manager, welcomed the race teams and thanked all of them for their dedication and support throughout the 2010 season even in these tough economic times.

She also addressed the teams on how they all work together to make the speedway one of the best and most competitive short track in the East.

Accepting in the top ten awards (2nd through 10th) were 4-cylinder Enduros, Full Size Enduros, New England Race Trucks, Mini Stocks, Super Stocks, Outlaw Pros, Sportsman Modifieds and Tour Type Modifieds. NETS eligible final points finish, starting fifth- Derek Chriss NY, fourth – Greg Butler Jr. CT, third- Willy Auchmoody NY, and second, Gee Perry from CT. Rookie of the year was awarded to Craig Cashman NH.


Powered by WordPress