Christopher Seeks ‘Bowl Milestone

Waterford, CT — Ted Christopher does not take milestones lightly. “TC,” who seems to be collecting them lately, goes after another one Saturday night. He’ll be driving the Rick Czarnecki #20 in the True Value Modified Series 100 at Waterford Speedbowl.


He aims to become the first driver in the Speedbowl’s 57-year history to have wins in four different touring divisions. Christopher already owns a Pro-4 (1988), a Midget (1998) and a Whelen Modified Tour (2002) win at the Bowl. He comes to the Speedbowl will “plenty of car” to get that accomplished.

Christopher also hopes to add to his SK-Modified totals – he ranks second in career wins with 33. He’ll be handling the #58 SK frequently driven by Ronnie Silk.

The TVMS field will also include Jeff Pearl and Doug Coby, “guaranteed starters” by virtue of recent SK-Modified victories. Neither is a stranger to the rigors of the TVMS which qualifies via heats rather than time trials. The race also marks the return of a number of Speedbowl favorites including Chris Pasteryak, Ed Dachenhausen and Mike Holdridge, all one-time regulars on the demanding three eights oval.


David Pinkham, the point leader and a Speedbowl winner back on May 3, and Kirk Alexander, the winner last fall, return. Other TVMS standouts include Vinnie Annarummo Jr., Les Hinkley, Dave Evonsion and Dwight and Pete Jarvis.


Four features from last week’s rained shortened event – a 35 lapper for the SK-Modifieds, a 30-lapper for the Late Models and 20 lappers for the Sportsman and Mini Stocks – are also on the schedule.


Sources: Dave Dykes/Waterford Speedbowl PR