Archive for June 22nd, 2010

Jeff Horn Leads NEMA Back To Lee USA

Brockton, MA — Jeff Horn, who will turn 65 on July 6, can’t get away from the age question. While he admits “the state of readiness is a little harder to maintain,” his desire remains strong.

Horn, a winner at Lee USA Speedway last September, returns to the Granite State third mile Friday night (June 25) “full of hope, prepared to do the best I can.” The last race at Lee “means nothing.”

The NEMA Lites are on schedule as well in NEMA’s only visit to Lee this year. Bethany Viets will be looking to make it two straight Lites wins.

Continue reading ‘Jeff Horn Leads NEMA Back To Lee USA’

Touring Series Drivers Set To Participate In Lowell Spinners “NASCAR Night”

Daytona Beach, FL — In advance of this week’s NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, drivers from both series will participate in “NASCAR Night” activities at the Lowell Spinners minor league baseball game on Wednesday, June 23.

This will mark the second year in a row that drivers from the K&N Pro Series East and Whelen Modified Tour will participate in the Spinners’ “NASCAR Night” in advance of the quadruple-header of NASCAR racing this week at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Drivers Ryan Gifford, Matt Kobyluck, Brett Moffitt, Sergio Pena and Joey Polewarczyk will be in attendance to represent the K&N Pro Series East at the Spinners’ promotional night while the Whelen Modified Tour will have drivers Richie Pallai Jr., Ryan Preece, Glen Reen and Andy Seuss on hand.

The race cars of Preece and Kobyluck will be on display at the main entrance as fans enter the park.

Continue reading ‘Touring Series Drivers Set To Participate In Lowell Spinners “NASCAR Night”’

20th Anniversary Contest Qualifiers to Be Posted Thursday

Loudon, NH — What would you do with $20, 000? Perhaps buy a new car, pay some bills or maybe buy new R.V. for trips to “The Magic Mile?”

This year one lucky NASCAR fan’s wish list will become a to-do list. On Sunday, June 27 a fortunate race fan will be $20,000 wealthier, as part of our 20th Anniversary Contest.

Much like the Sprint Cup Series races, the winner will have to first qualify on Thursday, June 24.

“The Magic Mile” will post 20 qualifiers on From those chosen 20, three lucky contestants will be randomly selected for the grand finale prize. From there, lives will change.

Continue reading ’20th Anniversary Contest Qualifiers to Be Posted Thursday’


In the NASCAR world, a crew member is the backbone of any team that helps a driver achieve success on the track. Often times the person leading the way behind the scenes is the crew chief. In the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour, the crew chief is the person that works tirelessly behind the scenes to help his driver and team become winners.

This week’s profile features Bob Mueller, crew chief of the No. 4 “Mystic Missile” Dodge owned by Bob Garbarino and driven by Bobby Santos. The team has three wins in four races so far in 2010, and Mueller was crew chief when the team won championships in 2007 and 2009.

Continue reading ‘CREW PROFILE: Bob Mueller’

June 2010
« May   Jul »