Archive for March 4th, 2018

O’Sullivan Crowned 2017 GSPSS Champion

The Granite State Pro stock Series officially brought its season to a close on Saturday, March 3 at the Thompson Motor Sports Park clubhouse. The season-ending banquet of champions was a chance for the teams of the GSPSS to get together one last time as part of the 2017 season and honor their champions.

Tom and Mike O’Sullivan were officially crowned owner and driver champions making them the first multi-time champions in series history. The duo also took down the 2012 series championship and have been competitors with the series virtually since day one. They received a pair of championship trophies, point fund money as well as a pair of championship jackets from American Racer Tires.

In addition to crowning the champions, a number of specialty awards were given out. Scott MacMicheal was crowned rookie of the year as he and his Bob Labine owned team had a successful first season together. The pair also finished the season second in the season-ending point standings after a spirited battle with eventual champion O’Sullivan.

Continue reading ‘O’Sullivan Crowned 2017 GSPSS Champion’

Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg Fast Facts

Race weekend: Friday, March 9 – Sunday, March 11

Track: Streets of St. Petersburg, 1.8-mile, 14-turn temporary street circuit (clockwise) through downtown St. Petersburg, Florida, including a runway of Albert Whitted Airport.

Entry list: Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg (PDF)

Race distance: 110 laps / 198 miles

Push-to-pass parameters: 150 seconds of total time with a maximum single duration of 15 seconds.

Continue reading ‘Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg Fast Facts’

Colton Hardy Wires ASCS Southwest Opener At Canyon Speedway Park

PEORIA, Ariz. (March 3, 2018) Starting his title defense in a big way, Phoenix, Arizona’s Colton Hardy led start to finish at Canyon Speedway Park for his sixth career victory with the ASCS Southwest Region.

The second time Hardy has stood atop the podium at the one-third mile Arizona oval in ASCS Southwest competition, the Bandit Racing No. 74 was chased to the checkered flag by Missouri’s Hunter Schuerenberg who came from seventh to pick up the runner-up position. El Paso’s Don Grable finished out the podium with Matt Rossi and Mason Keefer making up the top-five.

Driving the Bob Ream, Jr. owned No. 8, Lance Norick came from ninth to sixth with Nick Parker following from 10th. Josh Shipley finished eighth with Jesse Baker ninth and Alex Pettas tenth.

Continue reading ‘Colton Hardy Wires ASCS Southwest Opener At Canyon Speedway Park’

March 2018
« Feb   Apr »